Skip to content
nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
Go to the Department of Public Instruction Home Page
About DPI Kirsten Baesler's Homepage DPI Contact Information DPI Employment opportunities DPI News DPI Forms Search the DPI website

Employee Listing

Updated 12/10/14

Click on a letter below to navigate through the list.

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

 

Name

Unit Function

Phone #

E-Mail Address

Anderson, Melissa

Child Nutrition, Food Distribution Programs Manager

701-328-2263

mdanderson@nd.gov 

Arnold, Lodee A.

Federal Title Programs,
Assistant Director
Title I Schoolwide Programs,
ELL Programs

701-328-1876

laarnold@nd.gov

Return to Top

Baesler, Kirsten

State Superintendent

701-328-4570

kbaesler@nd.gov

Bakken, Valerie L.

Special Education, Education Regional Coordinator II

701-328-2720

vbakken@nd.gov

Bauer, Robert G.

Standards and Achievement, Assistant Director, Primary/Secondary Education Programs

701-328-2224

rgbauer@nd.gov

Baune, Margaret A.

Federal Title Programs, Neglected and Delinquent Programs,
Program Administrator

701-328-2317

mbaune@nd.gov

Bertsch, MacKenzie M.

Special Education, Data Coordinator

701-328-3426

mmbertsch@nd.gov

Bitz, Tara

Federal Title Programs,
Assistant Director
NDDPI Early Childhood Education Administrator

701-328-4646

tbitz@nd.gov

 

Maintenance/Clerk

701-328-3741

 

Bucholz, Brian

Management Information Systems, Research

701-328-4170

bbucholz@nd.gov 

Budhwar, Girish

Management Information Systems, Research

701-328-4886

gbudhwar@nd.gov

Burian, Michele L.

Teacher and School Effectiveness,
Assistant Director

701-328-2244

mlburian@nd.gov

Return to Top

Carmichael, Patty

Federal Title Programs, Administrative Staff Officer
Procurement, Fall Conference Coordinator

701-328-3264

pcarmichael@nd.gov 

Chase, Ann

Child Nutrition, Grant Manager

701-328-1028

agchase@nd.gov

Christman, Robert J. (Bob)

Deputy Superintendent

701-328-1240

rchristman@nd.gov

Coleman, Jerry

School Finance, Director

701-328-4051

jcoleman@nd.gov 

Return to Top

Dietrich, Roxie

Information, Communications & Research,
Web Management

701-328-3231

rdietrich@nd.gov 

Dietz, Kathy

Fiscal Management,
Maintenance/Office Assistant II

701-328-3741

 

Dodge, Lynn

Special Education, Regional Coordinator

701-328-4564

ldodge@nd.gov

Return to Top

Egeland, Deb

Child Nutrition, Assistant Director

701-328-3718

degeland@nd.gov 

Egge, Scott

Child Nutrition,
Administrative Staff Officer II

701-328-2319

segge@nd.gov

Eisenbeis, LaDawn R.

Special Education, Administrative Assistant I

701-328-2277

lreisenbeis@nd.gov

Ellefson, Ann

Federal Title Programs,
Assistant Director
Private School Programming, NDMILE

701-328-2488

aellefson@nd.gov

Return to Top

Fischer, Valerie

Safe & Healthy Schools and Adult Education, Director

701-328-4138

vfischer@nd.gov 

Fredericks, Lucy K.

Indian Education
Director

701-328-1718

lkfredericks@nd.gov

Frohlich, Jill M.

Federal Title Programs, Administrative Assistant
Schoolwide Programs, ELL, 21st CCLC

701-328-2254

jmfrohlich@nd.gov

Return to Top

Gabel, Paula

Standards and Achievement, Program Administrator

701-328-2296

pgabel@nd.gov 

Gallagher, Greg

Standards and Achievement, Director

701-328-1838

ggallagher@nd.gov 

Gibbins, Linda

Human Resources, Human Resource Technician

701-328-2262

lgibbins@nd.gov

 

Child Nutrition, Food Distribution Specialist

701-328-2732

 

Gratz, Jane

Federal Title Programs, Administrative Staff Officer
Title II Fiscal Officer
Paraprofessional Certificates

701-328-2292

 

jmgratz@nd.gov

Gray, Thomas

Management Information Systems, Programming

701-328-2371

thgray@nd.gov

Greff, Shauna F

Federal Title Programs, Administrative Staff Officer, Program Improvement, Targeting

701-328-2958

sfgreff@nd.gov

Griffiths, Shayna R.

Child Nutrition, Education Program Administrator II

701-328-3549

sgriffiths@nd.gov

 

Gullickson, Stephanie

Fiscal Management, Director

701-328-2176

sgullickson@nd.gov 

Return to Top

Harasym, Jacki

Federal Title Programs,
Assistant Director
Homeless, Title I/SPED Liaison

701-857-7770
(Minot)

jharasym@nd.gov

Harmsen, Carol

Teacher & School Effectiveness, Administrative Assistant

701-328-2266

charmsen@nd.gov

Henke, Tammy

Special Education,
Assistant Director
North Dakota Alternate Assessment

701-328-3330

thenke@nd.gov

Holle, Bobbi Jo 

Teacher & School Effectiveness, Administrative Assistant

701-328-4571

rholle@nd.gov

Houdek, Sherry Dr.

Teacher & School Effectiveness, Director

701-328-2755

shoudek@nd.gov

Return to Top

Iler, Pauline

Standards and Achievement, NAEP Coordinator

701-328-4518

pailer@nd.gov 

Kaiser, Don

Management Information Systems, Research

701-328-1809

dkaiser@nd.gov

Knudson, Kaye

Child Nutrition, Education Program Administrator III/SNP Manager

701-328-2275

ksknudson@nd.gov

Koster, Tara M.

Child Nutrition and Food Distribution Unit,
Office Manager

701-328-3210

tkoster@nd.gov

Krous, Jamie

Management Information Systems, Programming

701-328-3235

jkrous@nd.gov 

Return to Top

Laber, Cyndy

School Finance, School Organization & Special Projects, Administrative Assistant III

701-328-2283

cylaber@nd.gov

LaFavor, Robert (Bob)

Management Information Systems, Networking

701-328-2009

rlafavor@nd.gov

Larson-Steckler, Elizabeth (Beth) A.

Federal Title Programs,
Program Administrator
Title II Part B

701-328-3544

esteckler@nd.gov

Laubach, Patricia

Standards and Achievement, Program Administrator

701-328-4525

plaubach@nd.gov 

Lee, Lisa

Human Resources, Administrative Staff Officer

701-328-2174

ljlee@nd.gov 

Return to Top

Marback, Gwyn K.

Teacher & School Effectiveness, Assistant Director

701-328-2295

gkmarback@nd.gov

Marcellais, Jolli

Adult Education, Administrative Staff Officer I

701-328-2393

jmarcellais@nd.gov 

Marthaller, Bob

Assistant Superintendent

701-328-2267

rvmarthaller@nd.gov

Matzke, Laurie

Federal Title Programs, Director

701-328-2284

lmatzke@nd.gov 

McCarvel-O’Connor, Mary K.

Special Education, Regional Coordinator II

701-328-4560

moconnor@nd.gov

McDonough, Kevin C.

Special Education Regional Coordinator II

701-328-2536

kcmcdonough@nd.gov

McKay, Paula

Teacher and School Effectiveness, Administrative Assistant

701-328-4563

pmckay@nd.gov 

Meier, Denise

School Health, Temp

701-328-2271

denmeier@nd.gov

Merkel, Heidi L.

Federal Title Programs Administrative Assistant III, Early Childhood Education

701-328-2824

hmerkel@nd.gov

Miller, Annette

Teacher & School Effectiveness, Administrative Staff Officer

701-328-4647

amiller@nd.gov 

Miller, Dorice

Management Information Systems, Assistant Director, Programming

701-328-2395

ddmiller@nd.gov 

Miller, Stephanie

Child Nutrition and Food Distribution Unit, Education Program Administrator

701-426-5678

sbechtle@nd.gov

Mittleider, Karla

Teacher & School Effectiveness, Administrative Assistant

701-328-2597

kjmittleider@nd.gov

Morowski, Stacie

Child Nutrition, Education Program Administrator III/CACFP Manager (Mayville)

701-788-8901

smorowski@nd.gov

Murch, Lesli L.

Child Nutrition, Education Program Administrator II (Mayville)

701-788-8991

lmurch@nd.gov

Return to Top

Neigum, Mary

Federal Title Programs, Administrative Staff Officer
Title I Fiscal Officer

701-328-2281

mneigum@nd.gov 

Norbeck, Lynette

State Superintendent, Executive Assistant

701-328-4572

lnorbeck@nd.gov 

Nord, Lauri

Federal Title Programs, Program Administrator
School Improvement Grant (SIG), Supplemental Services

701-328-2282

lnord@nd.gov

Return to Top

Oas, Brenda

Special Education, Assistant Director

701-328-4561

boas@nd.gov

Oster, Joseph (Joe) J.

Child Nutrition, Education Program Administrator II

701-328-3237

jjoster@nd.gov

Return to Top

Peterson, Sandy

Federal Title Programs,
Program Administrator
Migrant Education Program, Title I Credentials

701-328-2170

smpeterson@nd.gov

Pilon, Deb

Safe & Healthy Schools, Administrative Staff Officer

701-328-2753

dpilon@nd.gov

Poffenberger, Stacey J.

Management Information Systems Unit
Computer & Network Specialist I

701-328-2641

sjpoffenberger@nd.gov

Return to Top

Richardson, Amanda L.

Fiscal Management, Administrative Assistant

701-328-2735

alrichardson@nd.gov

Return to Top

Sayler, Sherry

Management Information Systems, Administrative Assistant

701-328-2268

ssayler@nd.gov 

Schauer, Gail

Safe & Healthy Schools, Assistant Director

701-328-2265

gschauer@nd.gov

Schirado, Kate

Safe & Healthy Schools, Program Administrator

701-328-2098

kmschirado@nd.gov

Schloer, Linda

Child Nutrition, Director

701-328-4565

lkschloer@nd.gov

Schmaltz, Addy

Human Resources, Manager

701-328-3298

aschmaltz@nd.gov 

       

Schneider, Colleen

Special Education, Administrative Assistant

701-328-3217

cischneider@nd.gov 

Sharp, Josh (Joshua) E.

Federal Title Programs,
Program Administrator
21st Century Community Learning Centers

701-328-2285

jesharp@nd.gov

Simpson, Jessica

Management Information Systems, Programming

701-328-1815

jlsimpson@nd.gov

Smith, Kathy

Fiscal Management,
Education Grants Manager

701-328-2615

kasmith@nd.gov

Snow, Frank (Steve)

Management Information Systems, Director

701-328-2189

fsnow@nd.gov

Souther, Michelle

Special Education, Administrative Staff Officer

701-328-2652

msouther@nd.gov 

Return to Top

Teevens, Gerry

Special Education, Director

701-328-2692

gteevens@nd.gov

Thueson, Lynell L.

Child Nutrition,
Administrative Assistant II

701-328-2294

lthueson@nd.gov

Tibor, Kellen

ND Educational Standards, Intern

701-328-2236

ktibor@nd.gov

Tollefson, Candy

Fiscal Management,
Purchasing, Contracts

701-328-2272

ctollefson@nd.gov 

Tonneson, Doris

Management Information Systems, Programming

701-328-1310

dtonneson@nd.gov 

Tschider, Robin

Special Education, Regional Coordinator

701-328-2714

rtschider@nd.gov

Return to Top

Vega, Kim

Fiscal Management

701-328-2175

kvega@nd.gov

Vetter, Juliann

Fiscal Management, Administrative Staff Officer

701-328-3265

jivetter@nd.gov

Return to Top

Wagner, Peg

Assistant Director,
Academic Standards

701-328-3545

pswagner@nd.gov

Walsh, Heather J.

Fiscal Management, Maintenance/Office Assistant II

701-328-3741

 

Wetzel, Dale

Information Communications & Research, Public Information Specialist

701-328-2247

dewetzel@nd.gov

Whiteley, Pamela

Fiscal Management, Acct/Budget Specialist

701-328-2117

pwhiteley@nd.gov

Williams, Don

School Finance, Administrative Staff Officer III

701-328-2236

dmwilliams@nd.gov

Return to Top

 

horizonal rule

Home    |    Programs & Services    |    Resources    |    Grants    |    State Standards    |    Education Legislation

Administrative Rules    |    Links    |    Frequently Asked Questions    |    Site Map   

This site is best viewed with Internet Explorer 7.0 or higher

Get FireFox    Get Google Chrome   Get Microsoft Internet Explorer     Get Adobe Acrobat Reader

Visit the Adobe website for PDF accessibility tools.

Send mail to dpi@nd.gov if you have any questions or comments.

North Dakota Department of Public Instruction
Kirsten Baesler, State Superintendent
600 E. Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 201
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505-0440
701/328-2260

Disclaimer Statement